Directors Position Sub-committee Appointed
Glen Rivers Chair
26 March 2019
Dr Andrew Jacobs Deputy Chair Audit 26 March 2019
Prof Robert Banks
Remuneration 11 April 2019
Donald Aurik
Audit 11 October 2019
Dr Philip Lacy
Remuneration 11 October 2019
Dr Anthony O'Hara
Audit 18 March 2020
Charlene Riley

10 May 2021

Glen Rivers is Chief Forester with OneFortyOne Plantations Pty Ltd. He brings a mix of forestry, commercial and strategic skills to the board, with a forestry degree and an MBA. He is on the Executive Committee of the Forest and Wood Products Australia Limited (FWPA), Growers Research Advisory Committee (GRAC) and on the National Institute for Forest Products Innovation (NIFPI) Mount Gambier Hub committee. Mr Rivers is also a former director of AFPA. He has been an active member of the STBA/TBA Board for 9 years and is the current Chair of TBA. Mr Rivers is also a director of PlantPlan Genetics Pty Ltd.

Dr Andrew Jacobs is the Chief Technical Officer at Forico Pty Limited with oversight of R&I, tree breeding, quality assurance, sustainability (including compliance) and environmental works. He has worked in the Research, Development and Innovation space for more than 20 years. He has a PhD, MBA and is a graduate of the AICD. He is a Director of the NIFPI Launceston hub and is Chair of the Advisory Committee for the ARC Industrial Transformation Centre for Forest Value. He is on the Executive Committee of the FWPA GRAC. Dr Jacobs has been a director of STBA/TBA since 2017 and is currently Deputy Chair of TBA.

Prof. Robert Banks is the Director at the Animal Genetics and Breeding Unit, a joint venture between the NSW Department of Primary Industries and University of New England. Prof. Banks has a PhD in animal breeding following an undergraduate degree in Agricultural Science. He has been employed in various roles in genetics over the past 34 years (including 25 years with Meat and Livestock Australia) and was appointed as an adviser to the STBA Board in 2015 before becoming a STBA/TBA director in 2016. Prof. Banks is also a director of PlantPlan Genetics Pty Ltd.

Donald Aurik is Tree Crop and Compliance Manager at Timberlands Pacific Pty Ltd. He has 36 years of experience in all fields of forestry, having held management positions in various companies in New Zealand and Tasmania. Mr Aurik also has experience in the systems and processes required to gain and retain forest certification under Responsible Wood and Forest Stewardship Council® certification. Mr Aurik has experience in genetic tree improvement programs as a representative on technical and advisory committees in New Zealand and Australia.

Dr Philip Lacy is the Research and Consulting Manager at PF Olsen (Aus) Pty Ltd (PF Olsen Australia) with over 20 years’ experience in the forestry industry. He is also an Executive Manager within PF Olsen Australia. Dr Lacy is a graduate of the AICD, has a degree in Forest Science and a PhD from the UNSW and is a participant on the FWPA GRAC. Dr Lacy is the Chair of the Forest Health and Biosecurity subcommittee within the Growers Chamber of the AFPA, and represents the forestry industry in the National Forest Biosecurity Steering Group. Dr Lacy has been involved in STBA/TBA as a Member representative since 2013.

Dr Tony (Anthony) O’Hara is General Manager Forest Resources at HVP Plantations. He has experience in natural resource management from field to senior management level. Dr O’Hara has a Forest Science degree and PhD in operations research from the University of Washington. He is also on the Executive Committee of the FWPA GRAC. His current responsibilities include executive oversight of research, climate change adaptation and innovation.

Charlene Riley is new to the forestry industry and has been the Manager of Communications and External Affairs at OneFortyOne since October 2020. Charlene holds a Bachelor of Commerce with majors in Marketing and Commercial Law from Deakin University, with a background primarily in government and media. Her previous roles include Media and Communications Coordinator at the Limestone Coast Landscape Board (formerly NRM Board) with a focus on as on engagement, copywriting for print and web, and social media, and Digital Communications and the SA Government Office for Minister for Environment and Water David Speirs MP focussing on social media content creation. Her experience in digital media also includes freelance social media management and graphic design. Charlene is passionate about connecting the community with the unknown stories of the forestry industry and its people.

Information current as at May 2021.